It is with great pleasure that today we can share the newest addition to our RSL Honorary Fellowship - Richard Beadle!

And you’ll be particularly thrilled about this if you’re a Musical Theatre lover - in fact, you may already know lots about Rich already!

Currently you can find Richard Beadle front and centre in the Victoria Palace Theatre, as he is the Musical Director of the outstanding and multi-Olivier award winning production, Hamilton. This is truly an unbelievable achievement, and certainly a career goal that many of us may aspire to.

CV of Dreams!

Rich started off as a classical pianist before discovering the world of pop music which soon became his greater love. Thus, his decision was made to study popular music to a higher level, in the hope that this would be a push in the right direction towards a career in the industry.

And as we know, it certainly did that! Richard’s CV is packed full of incredible gigs: composing the theme tune for the BBC’s Gareth Malone’s All Star Music Quiz, Musical Associate for ITV drama Victoria, arranger and vocal coach for the BBC’s Pitch Battle, as well as multiple west end production roles for Calendar Girls, Priscilla Queen Of The Desert and The Bodyguard.

But perhaps our personal favourite on Richard’s impressive history of work is his iconic role as Chairperson for the UK Jury for the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest. Need we say any more?!

RSL Interview Richard Beadle!

Rich exemplifies perfectly how a popular music education is capable of taking us to the best and most exciting places within the music industry, and we are privileged to be able to honour his achievements by awarding him an RSL Fellowship.

We had the pleasure of interviewing Richard (alongside a couple of other music industry success stories, who we will introduce to you soon!). We talked about finding your people, knowing your limits, and what it takes to secure your dream role - definitely a must listen for those with their eyes on the west end stage!

Please join us in welcoming Richard Beadle to the RSL Honorary Fellowship family. He’s joining an incredible line up including Shereece Storrod, Luke McGrellis and Crispin Parry.