Vocals Grade 6

Choose a product

The essential syllabus for the aspiring contemporary vocalist. This book will provide you with everything you need for your Vocals Grade 6 exam, including a diverse range of repertoire, a truly innovative range of supporting tests and a vast array of professionally recorded backing tracks and audio examples.

Download Individual
Tracks or Tests

Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files.

  • Blinding Lights Track 1 of 10
  • Collide Track 2 of 10
  • Halo Track 3 of 10
  • Happier Track 4 of 10
  • I Heard It Through the Grapevine Track 5 of 10
  • Jealous Track 6 of 10
  • Lullaby of Birdland Track 7 of 10
  • Someone You Loved Track 8 of 10
  • Tattooed Heart Track 9 of 10
  • You Learn Track 10 of 10
  • Supporting Tests
  • List
    • Ten 'hit tune' arrangements covering a range of contemporary styles
    • Professional backing tracks for pieces and supporting tests
    • Downloadable audio
    • Fact Files and Walkthroughs


    • Technical Exercises
    • Quick Study Pieces
    • Ear Tests
    • General Musicianship Questions
  • paper
  • music note
    • Beyoncé - Halo
    • Marshmello ft. Bastille - Happier
    • Marvin Gaye - I Heard It Through the Grapevine
    • Labrinth - Jealous
    • Lewis Capaldi - Someone You Loved
    • Alanis Morissette - You Learn
    • Sarah Vaughan - Lullaby of Birdland
    • The Weeknd - Blinding Lights
    • Ariana Grande - Tattooed Heart
    • Tiana Major9, EARTHGANG - Collide
  • paper

    Technical Exercises

    • Group A - Scales
    • Group B - Arpeggios
    • Group C - Intervals
    • Group D - Backing Vocals
    • Group E - Stylistic Studies

    Unseen Tests

    • Quick Study Piece
    • Ear Tests (Test 1: Melodic Recall, Test 2: Harmony Vocals)
    • General Musicianship Questions
  • Tick

    Pages 28-33

    'Jealous' The backing track audio has been updated. Please re-download the zip file to find the updated audio. (Updated 14 November 2022)

    Pages 16–21

    Happier - The backing track has been updated to include a reference pitch before the count-in. (Updated 22 November 2022)

    Pages 69-75 'Collide' The opening paragraph of the 'Performance Notes' has been updated as follows: "This contemporary R&B ballad is originally a collaboration between Tiana Major9 and Earthgang. The Rockschool recording stays true to the original track, which was performed as a duet and features interplay between both vocal parts. However, the notation in this grade book has been arranged as a solo version for exam, audition and recital purposes. You may wish to refer to the recorded version for further ideas and interpretation." (Update 17 November 2022)

  • paper

    Learn more about the Vocals Syllabus


Instant Delivery on Digital Products and Exam Purchases

Shop now and access immediately via your secure account!


Secure and easy to use

Access your orders and manage your exam entries in one central location: your RSL secure account.


Dedicated support from our team of experts

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Get in touch!

Digital Files

For the RSL shop we’ve chosen the most widely used media for ease of use and flexibility when transferring across different devices.

Every complete digital book (e.g. Electric Guitar Grade 1) includes:

  • PDF sheet music
  • MP3 audio
  • Supporting tests

Download Limits

We know downloading digital content can be frustrating at times which is why we’ve given you multiple chances to download your audio and sheet music.

Each complete digital book purchased includes:

  • 5 audio downloads
  • 3 sheet music downloadsThis means if you misplace your content, or if your download times-out, you’ll still have plenty of attempts to download your content.

Purchase Options

1. Hard Copy

The hard copy or paperback version can be purchased from our shop for shipping to the UK. Orders for shipping to other countries can be placed via www.musicroom.com. The paperback version includes everything you need for your exam in one essential book, including sheet music, a code for access to MP3 audio and complete supporting tests.

2. Digital Download (where applicable)

Digital downloads is the most popular way of purchasing and downloading a Rockschool book, track or supporting test. Rockschool digital book downloads come complete with PDF sheet music, MP3 audio and supporting tests for instant accessibility on all your favourite devices.

Note: Digital sheet music is stamped with your email address and order number.

3. Digital Download + E-Book Access

The RSL e-books, utilising Learning Platform technology powered by MatchMySound, are the ultimate practise tool, giving you the ability to master your instrument like never before.

Choose which region you would like to view products for

Our products are country specific, please select which country you would like to shop for.

View Cart