Vocals Debut

Choose a product

The essential syllabus for the aspiring contemporary vocalist. This book will provide you with everything you need for your Vocals Debut exam, including a diverse range of repertoire, a truly innovative range of supporting tests and a vast array of professionally recorded backing tracks and audio examples.

Vocals Debut Package: Book + Exam


Vocals Debut

The essential syllabus for the aspiring contemporary vocalist. This book will provide you with ev...
Graded Music Exam Debut

Graded Music Exam: Debut


Download Individual
Tracks or Tests

Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files.

  • Change Your Life Track 1 of 10
  • Da Doo Ron Ron Track 2 of 10
  • Havana Track 3 of 10
  • Imagine Track 4 of 10
  • Lean on Me Track 5 of 10
  • Move Your Feet Track 6 of 10
  • Only Wanna Be With You Track 7 of 10
  • That's What Makes You Beautiful Track 8 of 10
  • Three Little Birds Track 9 of 10
  • Try Everything Track 10 of 10
  • Supporting Tests
  • List
    • Ten 'hit tune' arrangements covering a range of contemporary styles
    • Professional backing tracks for pieces and supporting tests
    • Downloadable audio
    • Fact Files and Walkthroughs


    • Technical Exercises
    • Sight Reading
    • Improvisation & Interpretation
    • Ear Tests
    • General Musicianship Questions
  • paper
  • music note
    • Shakira - Try Everything (from Zootopia)
    • John Lennon - Imagine
    • Camila Cabello - Havana
    • One Direction - That's What Makes You Beautiful
    • Little Mix - Change Your Life
    • Bob Marley - Three Little Birds
    • Post Malone - Only Wanna Be With you (Pokémon 25 Version)
    • The Crystals - Da Doo Ron Ron (When He Walked Me Home)
    • Bill Withers - Lean On Me
    • Junior Senior - Move You Feet
  • paper

    Technical Exercises

    • Group A - Scale
    • Group B - Arpeggio
    • Group C - Rhythmic Study

    Unseen Tests

    • Sight Reading
    • Improvisation & Interpretation
    • Ear Tests (Test 1: Melodic Recall, Test 2: Rhythmic Recall)
    • General Musicianship Questions
  • Tick

    Pages 40-41

    'Da Doo Ron Ron (When He Walked Me Home)' The end repeat mark at the end of bar 22 has been moved to the end of bar 21 to match the audio. (Updated 28 Oct 2022)

    Pages 7-11

    Try Everything

    The backing track has been updated to include a reference pitch before the count-in. (Updated 22 November 2022)

  • paper

    Learn more about the Vocals Syllabus


Instant Delivery on Digital Products and Exam Purchases

Shop now and access immediately via your secure account!


Secure and easy to use

Access your orders and manage your exam entries in one central location: your RSL secure account.


Dedicated support from our team of experts

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Get in touch!

Digital Files

For the RSL shop we’ve chosen the most widely used media for ease of use and flexibility when transferring across different devices.

Every complete digital book (e.g. Electric Guitar Grade 1) includes:

  • PDF sheet music
  • MP3 audio
  • Supporting tests

Download Limits

We know downloading digital content can be frustrating at times which is why we’ve given you multiple chances to download your audio and sheet music.

Each complete digital book purchased includes:

  • 5 audio downloads
  • 3 sheet music downloadsThis means if you misplace your content, or if your download times-out, you’ll still have plenty of attempts to download your content.

Purchase Options

1. Hard Copy

The hard copy or paperback version can be purchased from our shop for shipping to the UK. Orders for shipping to other countries can be placed via www.musicroom.com. The paperback version includes everything you need for your exam in one essential book, including sheet music, a code for access to MP3 audio and complete supporting tests.

2. Digital Download (where applicable)

Digital downloads is the most popular way of purchasing and downloading a Rockschool book, track or supporting test. Rockschool digital book downloads come complete with PDF sheet music, MP3 audio and supporting tests for instant accessibility on all your favourite devices.

Note: Digital sheet music is stamped with your email address and order number.

3. Digital Download + E-Book Access

The RSL e-books, utilising Learning Platform technology powered by MatchMySound, are the ultimate practise tool, giving you the ability to master your instrument like never before.

Choose which region you would like to view products for

Our products are country specific, please select which country you would like to shop for.

View Cart