Trombone Grade 2

Choose a product
The essential syllabus for the aspiring, contemporary Trombonist. Rockschool Trombone Grade 2 will provide you with everything you need for your Grade 2 exam, including a diverse range of repertoire, a truly innovative range of supporting tests and a vast array of professionally recorded backing tracks and audio examples.

Download Individual
Tracks or Tests

Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files.

  • A Message to You Rudy Track 1 of 6
  • Don't Know Why Track 2 of 6
  • Game of Thrones Track 3 of 6
  • Shake It Off Track 4 of 6
  • The Lion Sleeps Tonight Track 5 of 6
  • The Midnight Hour Track 6 of 6
  • Supporting Tests
  • List
    • Six benchmarked arrangements covering a range of styles and performance skills
    • Downloadable audio: easily access audio content online
    • Fact Files: artist background information


    • Technical Exercises
    • Sight reading and Improvisation & Interpretation examples (grades 1–5)
    • Quick Study Piece examples (grades 6–8)
    • Ear Tests
    • General Musicianship Questions
  • paper
  • music note
    • Taylor Swift - Shake It Off
    • The Tokens - The Lion Sleeps Tonight
    • Wilson Pickett - The Midnight Hour
    • Norah Jones - Don't Know Why
    • Ramin Djawadi - Game of Thrones
    • The Specials - A Message to You Rudy
  • paper

    Technical Exercises

    • Group A - Scales
    • Group B - Arpeggios
    • Group C - Technical Studies

    Unseen Tests

    • Sight Reading
    • Improvisation & Interpretation
    • Ear Tests (Test 1: Melodic Recall, Test 2: Rhythmic Recall)
    • General Musicianship Questions
  • Tick
  • paper

    Learn more about the Trombone Syllabus


Instant Delivery on Digital Products and Exam Purchases

Shop now and access immediately via your secure account!


Secure and easy to use

Access your orders and manage your exam entries in one central location: your RSL secure account.


Dedicated support from our team of experts

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Get in touch!

Digital Files

For the RSL shop we’ve chosen the most widely used media for ease of use and flexibility when transferring across different devices.

Every complete digital book (e.g. Electric Guitar Grade 1) includes:

  • PDF sheet music
  • MP3 audio
  • Supporting tests

Download Limits

We know downloading digital content can be frustrating at times which is why we’ve given you multiple chances to download your audio and sheet music.

Each complete digital book purchased includes:

  • 5 audio downloads
  • 3 sheet music downloadsThis means if you misplace your content, or if your download times-out, you’ll still have plenty of attempts to download your content.

Purchase Options

1. Hard Copy

The hard copy or paperback version can be purchased from our shop for shipping to the UK. Orders for shipping to other countries can be placed via The paperback version includes everything you need for your exam in one essential book, including sheet music, a code for access to MP3 audio and complete supporting tests.

2. Digital Download (where applicable)

Digital downloads is the most popular way of purchasing and downloading a Rockschool book, track or supporting test. Rockschool digital book downloads come complete with PDF sheet music, MP3 audio and supporting tests for instant accessibility on all your favourite devices.

Note: Digital sheet music is stamped with your email address and order number.

3. Digital Download + E-Book Access

The RSL e-books, utilising Learning Platform technology powered by MatchMySound, are the ultimate practise tool, giving you the ability to master your instrument like never before.

Choose which region you would like to view products for

Our products are country specific, please select which country you would like to shop for.

View Cart