Rockschool Classics Guitar Grade 1

Choose a product

Choose tunes from the Rockschool Classics Guitar Grade 1 book to play in your Guitar Grade 1 exam. From Thin Lizzy to Snow Patrol, there are eight of the world's best rock tracks, with Fact Files, walkthroughs, backing tracks and more.

Key Features at Grade 1

  • Double stops, staccato notes, accents and slides
  • Major and minor scales, minor pentatonic scales and chords
  • Playback and performance skills
  • List
    • Eight iconic rock tracks
    • Standard Guitar Notation
    • Choose three pieces from Rockschool Classics to play in your Grade Exam or five to play in you Performance Certificate
    • Fact Files: band and artist background info, with recommended listening
    • Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance on every track
    • Downloadable audio: easily access audio content online
  • paper
  • music note
    • Snow Patrol - "Chasing Cars"
    • Thin Lizzy - "Jailbreak"
    • Bon Jovi - "Living On A Prayer"
    • Bryan Adams - "Run To You"
    • Cream - "Sunshine Of Your Love"
    • Free - "Wishing Well"
    • Eric Clapton - "Wonderful Tonight"
    • Red Hot Chili Peppers - "The Zephyr Song"
  • paper

    There are no supporting tests in this book.

  • Tick

    There is no errata for this book.

  • paper

    Learn more about the Electric Guitar Syllabus


Instant Delivery on Digital Products and Exam Purchases

Shop now and access immediately via your secure account!


Secure and easy to use

Access your orders and manage your exam entries in one central location: your RSL secure account.


Dedicated support from our team of experts

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Get in touch!

Digital Files

For the RSL shop we’ve chosen the most widely used media for ease of use and flexibility when transferring across different devices.

Every complete digital book (e.g. Electric Guitar Grade 1) includes:

  • PDF sheet music
  • MP3 audio
  • Supporting tests

Download Limits

We know downloading digital content can be frustrating at times which is why we’ve given you multiple chances to download your audio and sheet music.

Each complete digital book purchased includes:

  • 5 audio downloads
  • 3 sheet music downloadsThis means if you misplace your content, or if your download times-out, you’ll still have plenty of attempts to download your content.

Purchase Options

1. Hard Copy

The hard copy or paperback version can be purchased from our shop for shipping to the UK. Orders for shipping to other countries can be placed via www.musicroom.com. The paperback version includes everything you need for your exam in one essential book, including sheet music, a code for access to MP3 audio and complete supporting tests.

2. Digital Download (where applicable)

Digital downloads is the most popular way of purchasing and downloading a Rockschool book, track or supporting test. Rockschool digital book downloads come complete with PDF sheet music, MP3 audio and supporting tests for instant accessibility on all your favourite devices.

Note: Digital sheet music is stamped with your email address and order number.

3. Digital Download + E-Book Access

The RSL e-books, utilising Learning Platform technology powered by MatchMySound, are the ultimate practise tool, giving you the ability to master your instrument like never before.

Choose which region you would like to view products for

Our products are country specific, please select which country you would like to shop for.

View Cart